paws: Mindy makes some space

Write a review
| Ask a question
$17.99 CAD
6 in stock

Free Shipping on orders over $150

Members earn 17.99 Dilly Dally Rewards Points

Not a member? Learn more or Join Now.

Description

You won’t want to miss the second book in this graphic novel series that’s the Baby-Sitters Club for pets! Your favourite dog-walkers are back with even more cute animals—and even more friendship and family drama—in this funny and heartwarming story perfect for fans of Real Friends, Roller Girl, and Allergic!

Best friends Mindy Park, Gabby Jordan, and Priya Gupta are back in business! After a few ups and downs, their dog-walking business is booming and the girls are closer than ever. It’s a dream come true!

But for Mindy, things at home are beginning to feel like a bit of a nightmare. Her mom just started dating someone, which has Mindy feeling like the odd one out. For as long as she can remember, it’s been just the two of them and she doesn’t want that to change. (So what if her mom’s boyfriend has a cute pet cat, and all of Mindy’s friends seem to think he’s pretty cool?)

And things only get worse when a new student named Hazel arrives in class and seems totally into joining PAWS. Sharing her mom feels bad enough, so there’s no way Mindy’s is going to share her best friends and her business, too! But when Mindy’s stubbornness starts to hurt everyone around her, will she be able to overcome her fears and learn that change doesn’t have to be a 
cat-tastrophe?

  • recommended for ages 8 to 12 years
  • 176 pages
  • published November 15, 2022
  • graphic novel 
  • book 2 in the PAWS series
Shipping

We offer free shipping to North American addresses with any order over $150! For orders under $150 we charge a flat rate of $11.99.

Learn More

Returns & Exchanges

We love our toys and want you to love them too! Your satisfaction is our top priority. If for any reason, you are not pleased with your purchase, we will gladly accept a return within 45 days of purchase.

Learn More

Leave a review and earn points*